Vietnam E-Visa to resume for citizens of 80 countries from July 1, 2020

27, May, 2020

Vietnam E-Visa to resume for citizens of 80 countries from July 1, 2020

Recently, the National Assembly of Vietnam passed the Law on Entry, Exit, Transit, and Residence of Foreigners in Vietnam amended in 2019 (effective from July 1, 2020), in which some contents are amended. relating to the issuance of Visas to foreign workers working in Vietnam.

What is a visa, the form and validity of the visa?

Based on the Law on Entry, Exit, Transit, and Residence of Foreigners in Vietnam, a visa is a document issued by a Vietnamese competent authority. permit foreigners to enter Vietnam. This is one of the documents that foreign workers need to enter Vietnam to work.

From July 1, 2020, Citizens of 80 countries will be able to get an e-visa to Vietnam. Below is the list:

1. Andorra
2. Argentina
3. Armenia
4. Australia
5. Austria
6. Azerbaijan
7. Belarus
8. Belgium
9. Bosnia and Herzegovina
10. Brazil
11. Brunei Darussalam
12. Bulgaria
13. Canada
14. Chile
15. China (including Hong Kong SAR and Macau SAR passport holders; not apply to Chinese e-passport holders)
16. Colombia
17. Croatia
18. Cuba
19. Cyprus
20. Czech Republic
21. Denmark
22. Estonia
23. Fiji
24. Finland
25. France
26. Georgia
27. Germany
28. Greece
29. Hungary
30. Iceland
31. India
32. Ireland
33. Italy
34. Japan
35. Kazakhstan
36. Latvia
37. Liechtenstein
38. Lithuania
39. Luxembourg
40. Macedonia
41. Malta
42. Marshall Islands
43. Mexico
44. Micronesia
45. Moldova
46. Monaco
47. Mongolia
48. Montenegro
49. Myanmar
50. Nauru
51. Netherlands
52. New Zealand
53. Norway
54. Palau
55. Panama
56. Papua New Guinea
57. Peru
58. Philippines
59. Poland
60. Portugal
61. Qatar
62. Romania
63. Russia
64. San Marino
65. Serbia
66. Slovakia
67. Slovenia
68. Solomon Islands
69. South Korea
70. Spain
71. Sweden
72. Switzerland
73. The United States of America (U.S.)
74. Timor Leste
75. United Arab Emirates (UAE)
76. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (U.K.)
77. Uruguay
78. Vanuatu
79. Venezuela
80. Western Samoa

The resolution also mentioned  16 land border gates, eight airports and 13 sea border gates where possible for foreigners to enter and exit Vietnam with an e-visa.

16 land border gates will include Tay Trang in Dien Bien Province, Mong Cai in Quang Ninh Province, Huu Nghi in Lang Son Province, Lao Cai in the namesake province, Na Meo in Thanh Hoa Province, Nam Can in Nghe An Province, Cau Treo in Ha Tinh Province, Cha Lo in Quang Binh Province, La Lay and Lao Bao in Quang Tri Province, Bo Y in Kon Tum Province, Moc Bai and Xa Mat in Tay Ninh Province, Tinh Bien and Song Tien in An Giang Province, and Ha Tien in Kien Giang Province.

8 airports will includeNoi Bai in Hanoi, Tan Son Nhat in Ho Chi Minh City, Cam Ranh in Khanh Hoa Province, Da Nang in the namesake city, Cat Bi in Hai Phong, Can Tho in the eponymous city, Phu Quoc in Kien Giang Province, and Phu Bai in Thua Thien-Hue Province.

13 ports of entry by sea are Hon Gai and Cam Pha in Quang Ninh Province, Hai Phong in the eponymous city, Nghi Son in Thanh Hoa Province, Vung Ang in Ha Tinh Province, Chan May in Thua Thien-Hue Province, Da Nang in the namesake city, Nha Trang in Khanh Hoa Province, Quy Nhon in Binh Dinh Province, Dung Quat in Quang Ngai Province, Vung Tau in Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province, Ho Chi Minh City in the namesake city, and Duong Dong in Kien Giang Province.